Anchor University, Lagos

Faculty Of Social and Management Sciences


Presently, there are Five (5) Departments and Seven (7) academic programmes in the Faculty duly accredited by the National Universities Commission to deliver instructions and award the Bachelor of Science degrees in the following academic disciplines:

  1. Accounting
    1. Accounting
    2. Banking and Finance
  2. Business Administration
  3. Economics
  4. Mass Communication
  5. Political Science
    1. Political Science
    2. International Relations

The University is experiencing phenomenal growth and it is the wish of the Faculty to expand its academic programmes to accommodate other disciplines.

Our trained, experienced and highly qualified academic staff use modern technology and techniques to diligently disseminate knowledge with professionalism to our students. This is done with a view to inculcating in each of them the holistic development of the total man with character, competence and courage.

Thank you.

Professor Simbo A. Banjoko
Dean of Faculty